What’s Happening Now?

For the first project in this course, we were asking the create a mind map visualizing what’s happening to the world right now, and how design and designers can help fix those problems. We watched a few movies like HOME, and The Story of Stuff, which was really an eye opener. I started writing down the facts that shook me the most and brainstorming. After that, we watched some inspirational movies about how change can happen. I then started brainstorming ideas about design and how it do good.

Here are my notes and sketches:

Layout Sketches:

I wanted my mind map to look very sketchy and handmade even though it will be designed digitally using Adobe Illustrator, because the main idea behind a mind map is putting down everything on your mind on paper in a very quick and sketch manner to just arrange ideas and thoughts.

Design Process:

Final:

Leave a comment